Day 74

IMG_0964Mom’s first day dropping you off at school… You were asleep.  I don’t know what dad is talking about, “it’s hard leaving him at school.”  Piece of cake!  Funny thing, Miss Janice didn’t recognize me; dad always drops you off 😦 Oh well.  I told her that I would drop you off a couple more times this week.

I also picked you up all by myself today.  I wasn’t sure when your dad was going to get home, so I hopped in the car and got you myself.  When I walked in the room, I noticed that you were wearing different clothes… your emergency backup clothes.  They said that you spit up during your second feeding.  Dad dressed you in your Chelsea onesie today, and I think you were wearing it long enough to bring us luck.  We won against Liverpool in the Capital One Cup, so we’re going to Wembley.

Once I got you home, we changed you out of your emergency clothes and put you in something much more comfortable (note the picture above).  Then, you ate once more and were out for the night.  And I noticed that you slept a whole lot at school… very interesting…

Leave a Reply

