Day 151

IMG_1785Dad was in Houston today, so it was just the two of us, kiddo.  You were not amused by my silly behavior this afternoon, but I think you considered me an acceptable substitute for dad… at least for today.  You were playing so well with both your “wheels” until I pulled out the camera phone.  Then, this face happened.  You just stared at me as if to say, “move along, lady; nothing to see here.” You make me look like a liar to dad when I tell him that you had a good time playing with me, and all I have to show for it is this picture…

You were asleep by the time I got you home from school, so I took full advantage and gave you a breathing treatment immediately.  Once you woke up, it was straight to feeding.  I let you play and tire yourself out, until finally, you fell asleep in my arms around 7:30.  Dad got home at 8 and kissed you goodnight.  You slept almost all through the night, except for a big coughing fit around 2:45.

Leave a Reply

